Inspiration for Infographic

This is the style I’m going for in my infographic. The vintage Californian look used in ads and postcards.

This is a modern rendition of Californian style. I like the “stamp” type look. I really want to create stamps for all–or most–of my icons. Also, I dig the hand rendered type. Going to be using a lot of that…

Also, I like the way these infographics look. The Mark Twain tree is an amazing way to show scale! Might steal that…

I’ve always loved this infographic because it gives the illusion of depth on the page and really illustrates the passage of time at the same time. A technique I could make use of!

Leave a Reply

